Our Staff

At St Joseph’s our passionate teachers are highly qualified experts with years of teaching experience.

Our staff all share a desire to make a difference and help students learn in the ways that work best for them.

Our teachers enjoy ongoing professional development on a regular basis to ensure they stay current with the best we know about 21st century teaching and learning.

Their innovative approach makes optimal use of all available teaching tools and technologies, and they care deeply about each individual. We know too that the creation of vibrant learning environments is a key component in promoting student creativity.

Our focus is ensuring a transparent, open communication in regard to school and student development. We believe our role is to provide a service which attempts to support the needs of all members of our community.


Leadership Team
Principal Lesley Studans
Assistant Principal Joanna Delvecchio
Religious Education Coordinator Anne Watson (Acting)
Coordinator  of Learning Trevor Atkins
Coordinator  of Learning Katie Bates


KB Katie Bates
KR Zara Richards
KT Christina Tomasums 
KV Kim Van Gend
Year 1D
Victoria Dennett
Year 1L
Maria Longo
Year 1W Anne Watson
Year 2B Erin Brennan
Year 2C Denise Chircop
Year 2L Nathan Lane
Year 3A Angela Alonzo
Year 3G Jacob Gemmell
Year 4F
Leanne Fairclough
Year 4L Karen Lock
Year 5P Daniel Parnis
Year 5TP Kimberley Turner/Victoria Powell
Year 6A Trevor Atkins
Year 6S Justin Schelle


Learning Support
Student Learning  Support   Margaret Slater
Student Learning Support - (K-1)  Katie Bates

Student Learning Support - (Year 4-6)

Mrs Sarah Watson 
Student Learning Support - (Year 2-3) Mrs Sarah Hunt
Reading Recovery Learning Support - (K-1) Sandra Bonnici
EMU Specialist - Middle Years Angela Alonzo
 EMU Specialist - Early Years Zara Richards
Third Wave Reading Intervention

Sandra Bonnici / Margaret Slater

LTST Daniel Parnis 
Teacher's Aides

Freda Crane

Vicki Bourke

Jennifer Dal Bon

Val Winkle

Jessica Connors

Natalie Howard

Christine Cassin



Tammy Ible

Melissa Fraser

Dorothy Wong

Aspect K-6 Gold Joy Musa

Gayle Evangelista

Kristy Alexander 


Other Programs
Library Joanne Neill
School Counsellor Monique Beglinger


Ancillary Staff
Finance Secretary Leonie Beck
Enrolments/ School Secretary Lisa McLaren
School Secretary Kerry Grima
Maintenance Andrew Jenkins